Overview
Three-year ACGME-accredited adolescent medicine fellowship (established 1972) in the Division of Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine preparing fellows for academic, public health and college health careers.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (since 1998)
- Department
- Division of Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board eligible/certified from an ACGME-accredited pediatrics, internal medicine, med-peds or family medicine residency
- International applicants
- Graduates of medical schools outside the US, Canada or Puerto Rico must hold a valid ECFMG certificate not expiring before the fellowship start
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust obtain and maintain Ohio licensure for postgraduate medical training (Clinical Fellowship Contract 2026-27)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS (July application timeline); interviews August–October
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried clinical fellow (CCHMC 2026-27 contract year): PL-IV $80,265; PL-V $83,984; PL-VI $86,613; PL-VII $91,149; PL-VIII $96,068; PL-IX $98,987; PL-X $103,125
Official sources
https://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/fellowship/adolescenthttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/fellowship/adolescent/applyhttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/benefits-stipends-wellnesshttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/-/media/297d75ab4a5049cf82ab6fa3f502f180.ashx