Overview
One-year advanced fellowship providing evidence-based clinical and research training in pediatric nutrition, preparing trainees for the National Board of Physician Nutrition Specialists examination.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed (or on track) an ACGME-accredited pediatric fellowship or general pediatrics; pediatric board eligibility
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust obtain and maintain Ohio licensure for postgraduate medical training (Clinical Fellowship Contract 2026-27)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications accepted until 15 June 2026; interviews July/August 2026
- Application method
- Online application form plus personal statement, sent to Fellowship Coordinator (angela.vickers@cchmc.org)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried clinical fellow (CCHMC 2026-27 contract year): PL-IV $80,265; PL-V $83,984; PL-VI $86,613; PL-VII $91,149; PL-VIII $96,068; PL-IX $98,987; PL-X $103,125
Official sources
https://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/fellowship/advanced-nutritionhttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/benefits-stipends-wellnesshttps://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/graduate-medical-education/-/media/297d75ab4a5049cf82ab6fa3f502f180.ashx