Pain Medicine Training (FPM-accredited Level 1 unit)

Royal Perth Hospital Pain Medicine Unit

AnaesthesiologyChronic pain medicineSubspecialty training programme
Destination
AUS
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Overview

A Level 1 multidisciplinary pain management unit accredited by the ANZCA Faculty of Pain Medicine for core training towards FFPMANZCA (accreditation due January 2027).

The programme

Training type
Subspecialty training programme
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
FPM Pain Medicine Training Program: minimum two years (post-specialist)
Start
Not stated on the official page
Positions
Not stated on the official page
Accreditation
FPM (ANZCA) Level 1 accredited training unit; accreditation due January 2027.
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Applicants must have completed, or be training towards (at least three years), an approved primary specialist qualification.
Qualification requirement
Applicants must have completed, or be training towards (at least three years), an approved primary specialist qualification.
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Not yet verified
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Overseas primary specialist qualifications require a comparability letter from an equivalent Australian/NZ college.
Licence requirement
Evidence of medical registration required with the FPM application.
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Not stated on the official page

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on the official page
Application method
Secure a pain medicine training post at the unit and apply to the FPM Pain Medicine Training Program before commencing.
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
Not yet verified
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
Not stated on the official page

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Qualification requirement: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from Eligibility.

Similar programmes