Overview
12-month senior fellowships, combined clinical and research, in thoracic and upper GI, major head and neck/difficult airway, spinal and neurosurgery, obstetric and hepatobiliary anaesthesia, perioperative care, TIVA, regional anaesthesia and pre-hospital care, plus mainly non-clinical fellowships in research, education and patient safety. Advert posted 2 October 2025 for an August 2026 start.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical + research
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- August 2026 (2025 advert)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Training recognition for most posts may require prospective approval from the Royal College of Anaesthetists
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Post-fellowship (FRCA) trainees; post-CCT applicants especially welcomed
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- NHS Jobs advert states applications from job seekers requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship are welcome and will be considered alongside all other applications
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Online application via NHS Jobs
Funding
- Funding
- Depending on experience; £73,992 (MT05) (2025 advert)