Cardiac Anesthesiology Fellowship

University of Ottawa Heart Institute – University of Ottawa Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine

AnaesthesiologyCardiothoracic anaesthesiaClinical fellowship
Destination
CAN
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Overview

1-year clinical cardiac anaesthesiology fellowship at the University of Ottawa Heart Institute (over 1,700 cardiac surgical cases a year, Canada's largest TAVI volume, MCS and heart transplant programme, 26-bed cardiac surgical ICU).

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Duration
1 year
Start
July 1
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
University of Ottawa Postgraduate Medical Education clinical fellowship
Department
Not stated on official page

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
MD from a WDOMS-listed school; completed specialty (anesthesia) training and certification exams in the country of training, or RCPSC/CFPC/recognised international board certification or exam eligibility; UK candidates need ≥30 months of clinical anaesthesia plus certification exams
International applicants
Yes – international certification boards accepted; English/French proficiency proof required (IELTS 7 each band, TOEFL-iBT 93 with speaking 24, OET-Medicine B, or English/French-language medical school)
Visa support
Not stated on official page
Licence requirement
Eligibility for a College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO) licence

How to apply

Deadline
May 30 of the year before the July start
Application method
Online through the University of Ottawa Smart Recruiters portal (personal statement, CV, degrees with translation, proof of English proficiency, 3 reference letters, proof of sponsorship if applicable)

Funding

Funding
Not stated on official page

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Ottawa