Overview
12-month ACGME-accredited pain medicine fellowship with nine four-week blocks in the Pain Medicine Center performing interventional procedures, plus didactics, simulation OSCEs and home call about one week in four.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 4 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Diplomates in good standing of the ABPMR, ABA or ABPN (other ABMS boards co-sponsoring the Pain Medicine exam may apply)
- International applicants
- US citizens, permanent residents or J-1 visa holders only
- Visa support
- J-1 only (no other visa types sponsored)
- Licence requirement
- Eligibility for a Pennsylvania medical training licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS only
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend per Penn State GME benefits page (amount not stated)