Overview
Canada's first accredited AFC programme: one competency-based year in cytopathology including ROSE of FNAs, with about 50,000 gynaecologic and 10,000 non-gynaecologic specimens a year, leading to the DRCPSC.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyMcGill PGME academic year starts 1 July and ends 30 June
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada AFC (Diploma)
- Department
- Department of Pathology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed pathology residency and hold a specialty certificate from a Board or College
- International applicants
- Yes — specialty-certified pathologists may apply if they secure funding (McGill PGME requirements apply)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Collège des médecins du Québec training card (via McGill PGME)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications for 2027-28 open 15 May 2026 and close 1 September 2026
- Application method
- McGill PGME online fellowship application form (see Applicant Guide)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page