Overview
One-year CNRM-accredited Cirurgia Endovascular área de atuação at Instituto Dante Pazzanese (4 places) for physicians who completed Cirurgia Vascular, Angiologia or Radiology residency. Official COREME page and 2027 área-de-atuação edital confirm duration, seats, March start and Edudata application window; this is post-specialty advanced endovascular training, not the primary 2–3-year Cirurgia Vascular residency.
The programme
- Focus
- Endovascular surgery (CNRM área de atuação)
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- One-year CNRM área-de-atuação programme in endovascular surgery after vascular/angiology/radiology residency; competitive public selection (objective exam then practical/curricular stages per edital)
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- First working day of March (annual – March 2027 for the 2027 selection)
- Positions
- 4
- Accreditation
- CNRM-accredited área de atuação (R3) in Cirurgia Endovascular at IDPC
- Department
- COREME / Cirurgia Endovascular
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed or completing CNRM-recognised residency prerequisite in Cirurgia Vascular, Angiologia, or Radiologia e Diagnóstico por Imagem by programme start
- Qualification requirement
- Pré-requisito: Cirurgia Vascular, Angiologia, or Radiologia e Diagnóstico por Imagem (CNRM)
- Citizenship requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Portuguese
- Teaching language
- Portuguese
- Clinical language
- Portuguese
- International applicants
- Brazilian CNRM pathway; foreign graduates need MEC-revalidated credentials and applicable CRM registration (confirm edital)
- Licence requirement
- CRM registration as required for CNRM residency programmes in São Paulo
- Visa route
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa sponsorship
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Online inscriptions 05 October 2026 10:00 to 11 November 2026 16:00 (Brasília) via Edudata portal for the 2027 cycle
- Application method
- Online via https://www.edudata.com.br/dantepazzanese27 ; pay inscription fee; follow edital phases (objective exam 29 November 2026 13:00 for stated cycle)
- Documents
- Not stated on the official page
- Contact
- selecaodantepazzanese@edudata.com.br; COREME IDPC – Av. Dr. Dante Pazzanese, 500, CEP 04012-909, São Paulo, SP; (11) 5085-6000 (confirm current extension)
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not stated on the official page
- Application fee
- R$600 (stated 2027 edital)
- Stipend / salary
- Not stated on the official page
- Scholarship
- Not stated on the official page
- Funding
- CNRM residency conditions (60 h/week theoretical–practical including on-call; 2,880 h/year as stated on COREME page)
Sources and verification
https://idpc.org.br/ensino/lato-sensu/coreme-comissao-de-residencia-medica/https://ipmeducacao.com.br/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/EDITAL_DANTE_AREA_DE_ATUACAO_2027PR.pdfhttps://www.edudata.com.br/dantepazzanese27
Evidence by field
- Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Start: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Positions: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Eligibility: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Accreditation: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Training type: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Summary: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1
- Subspecialty: confirmed; checked 2026-10-12. Source 1