Overview
Breast fellowship (since 2007) based at the Rena Rowan Breast Center with built-in scholarly time and access to NIH-sponsored research programmes.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Society of Surgical Oncology (SSO) approved breast fellowship
- Department
- Department of Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed general surgery residency; board certified or eligible
- International applicants
- Residents from foreign countries must have completed USMLE to be eligible for Pennsylvania licensure
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SSO Breast Fellowship Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUPHS housestaff (CIR union) scale effective 1 Oct 2026: PGY4 $90,390.74, PGY5 $93,463.38, PGY6 $97,394.78, PGY7 $100,083.62, plus $11,000 annual stipend for all PGYs
Official sources
https://surgonc.org/fellows/breast-surgical-oncology-fellowship/breast-fellowship-program-list/university-of-pennsylvania-breast-cancer-fellowship/https://departments.med.upenn.edu/academic-departments/department-of-family-medicine-and-community-health/education-and-training/residency/cir-union-residency