Overview
NCVC accepts doctors, other health professionals and researchers in cerebral and cardiovascular fields for hands-in-pocket observership visits hosted by a single department or division of Japan's national cardiovascular centre.
The programme
- Training type
- Observership
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- By arrangement (not stated)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the official page
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Doctors, other health professionals and researchers specialising in cerebral and cardiovascular fields; good spoken and written English; immunity certificates (mumps, measles, rubella, chickenpox, hepatitis B, influenza)
- Qualification requirement
- Not yet verified
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Yes – programme is aimed at the international cerebral and cardiovascular community
- Licence requirement
- No hands-on training; patient contact prohibited unless licensed by Japan's Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Choose a host department, then submit NCVC's online inquiry form well in advance
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Training fee payable under NCVC regulations
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Training fee payable under NCVC regulations; visitors cover travel, accommodation, insurance and living costs (paid trainee dormitory may be available)
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Tuition / fees: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Funding.