Overview
Full-time 4–6-month research stay in a CNIC laboratory for cardiology and cardiovascular surgery residents, developing a research project under a CNIC scientist's supervision and building links for continued research at their home hospital.
The programme
- Training type
- Research fellowship
- Duration
- 4–6 months, full time
- Start
- Stays held between 1 June 2026 and 31 May 2027
- Positions
- Maximum 10 places (2026 call)
- Accreditation
- Accreditation of the programme requested from the SEC Accreditation Committee
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- SEC members of any nationality in years R3–R5 of Cardiology or Cardiovascular Surgery residency at a hospital in Spain; must obtain prior acceptance by a CNIC research group and teaching-committee authorisation
- International applicants
- Open to any nationality, but only to residents training in Spanish hospitals
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications open 21 April 2026 – 15 January 2027
- Application method
- Online via the CNIC application system with CV, ID, social security number and home-hospital teaching committee authorisation
Funding
- Funding
- No contractual relationship; travel to Madrid reimbursed up to €300 and accommodation up to €250/week for participants from outside the Community of Madrid