Cardiac Electrophysiology Fellowship

Emory University School of Medicine

CardiologyElectrophysiology & devicesClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Overview

A two-year programme at one of the highest-volume US EP centres with AF ablation, ACHD arrhythmia, lead extraction (laser/mechanical/femoral) and stereotactic radiotherapy experience.

The programme

Focus
Electrophysiology
Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years
Start
Institution policyEmory house staff appointments typically cover a 1 July - 30 June academic year (standard start 1 July)
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ACGME competency-based curriculum
Department
Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible if ECFMG-certified and holding J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B status, or US citizen/permanent resident
Visa support
Institution policyIMGs must be ECFMG-certified and enter training on a J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored) or H-1B visa unless US citizen/green-card holder (Emory GME housestaff policy 5.12)
Licence requirement
Georgia medical licence eligibility (stated for some programmes)

How to apply

Deadline
ERAS opens 1 July 2026 for the 2027 academic year (2026 positions filled)
Application method
ERAS

Funding

Funding
Institution policySalaried by Emory GME on uniform PGY scale (1 Jul 2026-30 Jun 2027): PGY4 $81,720; PGY5 $85,455; PGY6 $87,023; PGY7 $88,522; PGY8 $90,831 (PGY1 $71,959)

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Emory University