Overview
The curriculum develops consultant-level management of complex pregnancy, obstetric anesthesia and regional analgesia, with exposure to fetal surgery and obstetric critical care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (7 months labor and delivery; 3 months research)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2
- Accreditation
- ACGME (since January 2018)
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology, Cleveland Clinic
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Application requires proof of completion of an ACGME- or ACGME-I-accredited residency, examination results and ECFMG documentation if applicable.
- International applicants
- Considered: ACGME or ACGME-I accredited residency accepted; ECFMG certificate if applicable
- Visa support
- Cleveland Clinic GME supports H-1B and J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored); no permanent-residence sponsorship for trainees
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications accepted January through mid-April; interviews February through May
- Application method
- Send completed SOAP application and materials (residency completion documentation, USMLE/COMLEX and in-training scores, ECFMG if applicable) to programme coordinator Andrew Sadouskas; SF Match used for matching only
Funding
- Funding
- Paid: Cleveland Clinic trainee salary scale effective 16 May 2026 (e.g. grad level 5 $80,608)
Official sources
https://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/anesthesiology/medical-professionals/fellowships/obstetricshttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/graduate-medical-education/benefits/finance-highlightshttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/-/scassets/files/org/graduate-medical-education/intl-visa-info.pdf?la=en
Start date not stated.