Overview
One-year AUPO FCC-certified glaucoma fellowship at the Yale Eye Center covering MIGS, traditional glaucoma surgery and complex cataract surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- AUPO FCC certified
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Science
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyForeign medical graduates accepted into accredited residencies/fellowships; J-1 requires valid ECFMG certificate and Ministry of Health statement of need
- Visa support
- Institution policyYNHH/YSM GME accepts foreign nationals on J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored), F-1, or H-1B transfers from a current programme
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyHospital obtains a Connecticut Department of Public Health residency training permit on the trainee's behalf (trainee supplies documentation)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on YNHH house staff scale 2026-27 (incl. $4,000 discretionary component): PGY4 $100,576; PGY5 $105,395; PGY6 $110,453; PGY7 $115,767; PGY8 $121,343
Official sources
https://medicine.yale.edu/eyes/education/fellowships/glaucoma-fellowship/https://medicine.yale.edu/eyes/education/fellowships/https://www.ynhh.org/medical-professionals/gme/resources/visa-informationhttps://medicine.yale.edu/internal-medicine/education/residency/traditional/housestaff/https://www.ynhh.org/-/media/Files/YNHH/Medical_Professionals/Forms_Guides/2022-2023-contract---sample.ashx