Overview
Clinical observership of up to three months at SNEC, with SMC registration and malpractice insurance costs published by SNEC.
The programme
- Focus
- Multiple ophthalmic subspecialties
- Training type
- Observership
- Duration
- Maximum 3 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- SNEC certificate of successful completion (assessment submitted to SMC)
- Department
- SNEC Education - Overseas Fellowship
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- SMC temporary registration requirements; higher degree/postgraduate diploma in ophthalmology, preferably >=3 years ophthalmic experience; SMC English requirements; home-country approval for overseas training
- International applicants
- Yes - overseas fellowship programme
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Singapore Medical Council temporary registration (application SGD 300, practising certificate SGD 450)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SNEC Fellowship application form
Funding
- Funding
- Self-funded: SMC temporary registration SGD 300 + practising certificate SGD 450; malpractice insurance SGD 425; living costs