Overview
A two-year clinical programme at a centre performing more than 900 cardiac procedures a year, exposing fellows to the entire spectrum of congenital heart disease.
The programme
- Focus
- Congenital cardiac
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- July 2027 (current match cycle)
- Positions
- One position every two years
- Accreditation
- ACGME-approved
- Department
- Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyCHOP common GME application requires ECFMG certification for graduates of medical schools outside the US, Canada or Puerto Rico (with USMLE/COMLEX score reports); applicants indicate whether they need J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B sponsorship
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- TSDA Congenital Cardiac Surgery Fellowship Match (via SF Match)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyCHOP GME FY2027 (July 2026-June 2027) base salary PL-4 $91,080; PL-5 $95,000; PL-6 $99,231; PL-7 $103,325; PL-8 $106,573; PL-9 $109,919 (PL-1 $79,257), plus $11,000 annual training bonus at every level