Overview
Twelve-month cornea fellowship based at University of Colorado Hospital with rotations at the VA, Denver Health, Children's Hospital Colorado and private clinics.
The programme
- Focus
- Cornea & external disease
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Institution policyCU School of Medicine GME training agreements run 1 July - 30 June (sample 2025-26 agreement: 7/1/2025 - 6/30/2026)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- IMGs must meet Colorado Medical Board requirements, including graduation from an approved school and 36 months of US/Canadian postgraduate training plus a licensing exam
- Visa support
- Institution policyClinical J-1 via ECFMG is the standard route; H-1B for residents/fellows only if CU GME agrees to waive its J-1 requirement
- Licence requirement
- Colorado medical licence by fellowship start
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Department-funded competitive salary with health benefits; Instructor/Fellow appointment; education and travel allowance
Official sources
https://medschool.cuanschutz.edu/ophthalmology/education/fellowshipshttps://www.ucdenver.edu/docs/librariesprovider190/default-document-library/optionsphysicians.pdfhttps://medschool.cuanschutz.edu/docs/librariesprovider60/education-docs/2025-26-required-applicant-materials/2025-26-som-training-agreement-sample.pdf?sfvrsn=8335f5b4_1