Overview
Superior clinical training in advanced body CT, ultrasound and MR imaging, with 13 four-week blocks including image-guided biopsy and electives.
The programme
- Focus
- Abdominal/Body imaging
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (13 four-week blocks)
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Russell H. Morgan Department of Radiology and Radiological Science
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- ABR board eligible or certified in diagnostic radiology
- International applicants
- IMGs may apply for the 4-year Alternate Pathway multi-fellowship plan toward ABR certification
- Visa support
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM sponsors incoming residents/fellows for J-1 (ECFMG); H-1B only in limited cases (US MD graduates on OPT in ACGME training, or trainees already on H-1B in ACGME-accredited/recognised training with sufficient H-1B time remaining) - GME policy P&F028
- Licence requirement
- Hold or be eligible for a permanent Maryland medical licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications open 1 November; virtual interviews from 1 January
- Application method
- Application form, CV, personal statement, 3 letters (incl. programme director), ECFMG certificate and USMLE reports by email/fax to RADCSFellowship@jhmi.edu
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins house staff 2026-27 base pay PGY1 $76,264; PGY2 $79,480; PGY3 $83,306; PGY4 $86,791; PGY5 $90,610; PGY6 $95,045; PGY7 $98,390; PGY8 $101,367; PGY9 $106,882, plus $3,750 housing and $300 cell-phone stipends