Overview
Two tracks (UPMC-based and dental school-based) leading to a certificate in oral and maxillofacial pathology, with an optional MSD in the dental school track.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Minimum 36 months (at least 6 months of ACGME-accredited pathology rotations)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Yes — qualified international graduates considered (online interview possible); accepted applicants must obtain an F-1 student visa
- Visa support
- F-1 student visa required for international residents
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 October 2026
- Application method
- ADEA PASS
Funding
- Funding
- Dental school-based track has no stipend and requires out-of-state tuition and fees