Overview
One-year CODA-accredited postgraduate certificate programme devoted to maxillofacial prosthetics for dentists who have completed prosthodontic specialty training.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 1 each year
- Positions
- 3 for CODA graduates; 1–3 for non-CODA graduates
- Accreditation
- Accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) — status 'Approval without Reporting Requirements'
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an ADA-accredited postgraduate programme in prosthodontics or its equivalent
- International applicants
- Yes — separate track with 1–3 positions for graduates of non-CODA-accredited dental schools (programme fee $45,000 per year)
- Visa support
- Residents must prove authorization to work and study in the U.S.; I-20 (F-1) available on the international track
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- July 15 (interviews August–September)
- Application method
- Direct application; does not participate in the Match
Funding
- Funding
- Residents paid per UC salary scale (UC Salary Breakdown linked on page) (domestic); international track self-funded