Overview
One of the nation's first dermatopathology fellowships (1970s), run within the Section of Dermatology with daily sign-out under faculty board-certified in dermatology and dermatopathology.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Up to 2
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Section of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Dermatology or pathology trainees
- International applicants
- Institution policyForeign nationals accepted with visa sponsorship, primarily J-1 (ECFMG); H-1B case by case
- Visa support
- Institution policyPrimarily J-1 via ECFMG (preferred); H-1B case by case only with programme and GME Office approval (programme bears H-1B costs)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyIllinois temporary (training) or permanent medical licence required before any patient care; cost borne by trainee
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUniform UCMC GME stipend scale FY26: PGY4 $86,036; PGY5 $89,776; PGY6 $91,647; PGY7 $95,154; PGY8 $96,824 (PGY9+ by approved letter)