Overview
A one-year ACGME dermatopathology fellowship in a unit interpreting over 90,000 skin biopsies a year, with pathology- and dermatology-trained tracks.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (from 8 July)
- Start
- 8 July 2028 (2027–28 filled)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- USMLE Steps 1–3; board eligible or certified in AP, AP/CP or dermatology by start
- International applicants
- IMGs need a valid ECFMG certificate
- Visa support
- Supports J-1 visas; does not support H-1B
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust meet Florida Board of Medicine licensure (training registration) requirements
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- FellowshipsCAS; NRMP match from July 2028
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UF COM housestaff stipend scale 2026-27: CS4 $74,765; CS5 $77,915; CS6 $81,136; CS7+ $84,203