Overview
A one-year dermatopathology fellowship directed by Ronald P. Rapini, MD, with five full-time dermatopathology faculty and complementary pathology or dermatology half-days.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 2028 (2026–27 and 2027–28 filled)
- Positions
- 2
- Accreditation
- ACGME-approved (2 positions)
- Department
- Department of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD or DO with completed ACGME-accredited pathology or dermatology training
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Texas Medical Board licence or Physician-in-Training permit before start
How to apply
- Deadline
- FellowshipsCAS opens 1 October 2026
- Application method
- FellowshipsCAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUTHealth Houston stipends AY 2026-27: pay level 4 $79,448.68; level 5 $83,324.15; level 6 $86,025.20; level 7 $88,925.70; level 8 $91,149.35