Overview
Fellowship-level training in New Zealand's largest EP and CIED centre (~800 ablations and ~725 device implants per year), including PFA, conduction system pacing, EV-ICD and lead extraction.
The programme
- Focus
- Electrophysiology
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Long term: 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- APHRS-Certified Fellowship Training Centre (Asia Pacific Heart Rhythm Society)
- Department
- Cardiac electrophysiology / heart rhythm service
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Regulatory requirement: registration with the Medical Council of New Zealand plus a practising certificate (IMGs may use the special purpose scope for postgraduate training)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact the training centre (Dr Andrew Martin, AndrewMa@adhb.govt.nz)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page