Overview
High-volume, comprehensive hand and upper extremity fellowship at the Emory Upper Extremity Center with emphasis on education and research.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (1 August - 31 July)
- Start
- 1 August
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Orthopaedics
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed orthopaedic, plastic or general surgery residency in an accredited US or Canadian programme; board eligible
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible if ECFMG-certified and holding J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B status, or US citizen/permanent resident
- Visa support
- Institution policyIMGs must be ECFMG-certified and enter training on a J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored) or H-1B visa unless US citizen/green-card holder (Emory GME housestaff policy 5.12)
- Licence requirement
- Ability to obtain a full unrestricted Georgia medical licence and DEA
How to apply
- Deadline
- 15 November (2025 listed on page)
- Application method
- NRMP match coordinated by ASSH
Funding
- Funding
- Credentialed as Emory faculty (Senior Associate level); salary amount not stated