Endovascular Neurosurgery/Interventional Neuroradiology Fellowship

Columbia University Irving Medical Center

RadiologyInterventional neuroradiologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
New York, United States

Overview

A two-year fellowship jointly sponsored by the Departments of Radiology and Neurosurgery covering all aspects of diagnostic and interventional care of the neuroscience patient.

The programme

Focus
Neurointerventional radiology
Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years
Start
Institution policyNYP GME appointment year generally runs 1 July to 30 June
Positions
1
Accreditation
Currently non-ACGME
Department
Department of Radiology, Columbia University Irving Medical Center / NewYork-Presbyterian and Department of Neurosurgery

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible for NYP GME appointment with a valid ECFMG certificate (or a full NY licence); prerequisite training must be ACGME/AOA/RCPSC/CFPC or ACGME-I (Advanced Specialty) accredited, with a GMEC-approved exception route for exceptionally qualified IMGs; J-1 (ECFMG) visa only
Visa support
Institution policyNewYork-Presbyterian GME accepts foreign nationals only with J-1 (ECFMG) status or their own work authorisation; no H-1B, H-1B1, F-1 or E-3 sponsorship; O-1 supported only in very limited cases (NYP GME Visa Rules, 2027 recruitment packet)
Licence requirement
Institution policy (NY State Education Dept): trainees in ACGME-accredited programmes do not need a NY physician licence or limited permit; other (non-ACGME) clinical fellowship posts require a NY licence or limited permit (IMGs need ECFMG certification). NYP reimburses initial licence fee ($735) and renewals

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Not stated on official page

Funding

Funding
Institution policyNewYork-Presbyterian 2026-27 house-staff salary PGY1 $96,600; PGY2 $107,000; PGY3 $115,700; PGY4 $119,100; PGY5 $123,000; PGY6 $125,200; PGY7 $129,100, plus $7,500 living supplement, $1,000 academic stipend, $2,000 Lyft credit and $2,160 meal stipend

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Columbia University / NewYork-Presbyterian