Overview
One-year fellowships in ablative, or ablative plus microvascular reconstructive, head and neck surgery in a tertiary service for the Maritime Provinces, with 50–60 free flaps per year, transoral laser microsurgery and TORS. Fellowship Director Dr Ayham Al Afif.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical + research fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Two streams offered: Ablative H&N and Ablative + Microvascular Reconstructive
- Accreditation
- Not stated on the official page
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Royal College of Canada certification in Otolaryngology–HNS or equivalent
- Qualification requirement
- Not yet verified
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Yes – past fellows from North America, Australasia and Europe
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on the official page
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- CV and three letters of reference to Dr Ayham Al Afif (ayham.alafif@nshealth.ca); 3–5 applicants interviewed
- Documents
- CV (named in recorded application instructions; confirm full checklist)
- Contact
- ayham.alafif@nshealth.ca
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Fellows are paid; support to present at one scientific meeting and possibly one course