Overview
SIWF-certified university ENT clinic in Bern; ORL training lasts 5 years and is fully specialty-specific, with up to 4 years possible at Inselspital and a planned year at another A, B or C site. Residents present at the weekly Thursday teaching programme and attend courses such as the Basic Head and Neck Surgery Course.
The programme
- Focus
- General otolaryngology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 5 years total; per concept up to 4 years at Inselspital
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 9.5 ORL specialist posts plus 2 Clinical Fellow posts (per concept)
- Accreditation
- SIWF: Facharzt ORL category A (3 years) per the clinic's Weiterbildungskonzept (version 2009, rev. 2016, linked from the clinic's current Weiterbildungskonzept page).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical graduates aiming for the Swiss ORL specialist title.
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Apply via Insel Gruppe job listings (HNO) or to the clinic; post planning by the chief physicians.
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried resident post