Overview
Fellowship in a division with five fellowship-trained facial plastic faculty plus paediatric, oculoplastic and microvascular colleagues, combined with the Hilger Face Center private practice.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- AAFPRS Educational and Research Foundation fellowship (ABFPRS examination pathway)
- Department
- Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an ACGME-accredited residency in otolaryngology or plastic surgery, or board-certified by ABOto or ABPS
- International applicants
- AAFPRS directory marks this programme as accepting Canadian applicants; not marked as accepting IMGs
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) is the preferred visa; J-2 and pending permanent residence (EAD) accepted; H-1B only with GME approval; F-1, M-1 and O-1 not acceptable
- Licence requirement
- Minnesota medical licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 February (AAFPRS application database)
- Application method
- AAFPRS Foundation Fellowship Database (AAFPRS membership required; $225 fee covers 10 programmes) by 1 February; interviews by 31 May; matched via SF Match in early June
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page