Overview
International clinical and research training across reconstructive surgery, trauma repair, skin tumours and related plastic-surgery practice.
The programme
- Focus
- Reconstructive and aesthetic plastic surgery
- Training type
- International clinical training / fellowship
- Duration
- 2 weeks to 6 months; other durations may be arranged
- Start
- By arrangement with the programme coordinator
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- FAHZU institutional advanced training; no external board accreditation is stated
- Department
- Department of Plastic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Fellows must have completed standardised residency training at an accredited institution; resident and final-year student routes are also described
- International applicants
- Yes — the programmes are published by FAHZU for international fellows, residents, visiting professionals and/or senior medical students
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Training scope is set by FAHZU. Any direct clinical practice by a foreign doctor requires the applicable Chinese short-term practice permit
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact the programme coordinator listed on the linked FAHZU programme page for current instructions
Funding
- Funding
- Programme fee is waived; travel, insurance and living-cost support are not stated