Fellowship in Oculofacial Plastic Surgery

Vanderbilt Eye Institute, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

OphthalmologyOculoplasticsClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Nashville, Tennessee, United States

Overview

ASOPRS oculofacial plastic surgery fellowship with extensive functional, orbital and technology-based aesthetic surgery exposure.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
Not stated on official page
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ASOPRS fellowship
Department
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Institution policyGraduate of LCME- or AOA-accredited US school, or IMG with valid ECFMG certificate/full Tennessee licence; prerequisite training must be ACGME, RCPSC/CFPC or ACGME-I accredited
International applicants
Institution policyForeign medical graduates eligible with a valid ECFMG certificate (or full unrestricted Tennessee licence); programme-specific requirements also apply
Visa support
Institution policyJ-1 via ECFMG; H-1B considered case by case by programme with GME; no new O-1 applications supported
Licence requirement
Institution policyHouse staff train under a Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners licence exemption obtained by GME; full Tennessee licence needed for moonlighting and for non-ACGME clinical fellows with a secondary faculty appointment

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Not stated on official page

Funding

Funding
Institution policyPaid on VUMC stipend scale (effective 1/1/2026): PGY4 $81,933, PGY5 $84,801, PGY6 $87,769, PGY7 $90,841

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Vanderbilt University Medical Center