Overview
A one-year GI, hepatobiliary and pancreatic pathology fellowship with about 800 resections and 250 GI/pancreas/liver FNAs a year, including transplant cases.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed training in an ACGME-accredited, AOA-approved, ACGME-I Advanced Specialty-accredited or Canadian RCPSC/CFPC residency
- International applicants
- Eligible routes include ACGME, AOA, ACGME-I Advanced Specialty-accredited or Canadian RCPSC/CFPC residencies; University sponsors J-1 visas only (programme page)
- Visa support
- J-1 only - the University of Arizona sponsors J-1 visas only (programme page)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2026-27 and 2027-28 filled; now accepting applications for 2028-2029
- Application method
- University of Arizona GME fellowship application emailed to fellowship@pathology.arizona.edu
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend commensurate with level of postgraduate training