Overview
APA-accredited fellowship providing training in primary care and population/health disparities research, with resources of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.
The programme
- Training type
- Research Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years for physicians without a graduate public health degree; 2 years for those with a doctoral research degree
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Academic Pediatric Association accredited
- Department
- Division of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an ACGME-accredited pediatric or medicine-pediatrics residency, or a PhD in a related discipline; fellows at Yard 56 Pediatrics must be bilingual in Spanish
- International applicants
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM accepts international residents/fellows via J-1 ECFMG Alien Physician Exchange Visitor sponsorship (applies to those joining from abroad or already in the US in another status); H-1B only in limited circumstances
- Visa support
- Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM sponsors incoming residents/fellows for J-1 (ECFMG); H-1B only in limited cases (US MD graduates on OPT in ACGME training, or trainees already on H-1B in ACGME-accredited/recognised training with sufficient H-1B time remaining) - GME policy P&F028
- Licence requirement
- Institution policy (Maryland Board of Physicians): residents and fellows train as registered unlicensed practitioners through their programme; a full Maryland licence requires 1 year (US/Canadian grads) or ECFMG + 2 years (IMGs) of accredited postgraduate training plus licensing exams
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Funded by institutional and NIH training funds (some trainees supported by a cross-institutional T32)