Overview
RANZCP advanced (stage 3) certificate combining supervised clinical experience in accredited posts with a formal teaching programme. From August 2024 entrants need ≥40 psychotherapy sessions toward the Psychotherapy Written Case.
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- Minimum 24 months FTE (up to 6 years to complete)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- RANZCP Certificate of Advanced Training
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- RANZCP trainee meeting general certificate selection requirements
- Qualification requirement
- Not yet verified
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official page
- Licence requirement
- Medical registration in Australia or New Zealand
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- Not stated on the official page
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Not stated on the official page
Sources and verification
Field-specific evidence has not yet been recorded. Existing text and legacy check labels have not all been independently reverified.