Overview
Family Medicine residency hosted by Ambulatory Health Care – Provision of Health Service Office (AHS), SEHA, listed by the Department of Health – Abu Dhabi as an approved programme in the MEAD 2026 residency cycle. Residents are recruited through the DoH centralised match.
The programme
- Training type
- Residency programme
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- Not stated on the official page
- Start
- 1 September 2026 (MEAD 2026 cycle)
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Approved by Department of Health – Abu Dhabi (MEAD)
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree from an accredited institution; entrance exam pass (UAE nationals) or score of 70+ (UAE and international graduates); GPA 3.0/80% for non-nationals; graduated within last 5 years (non-nationals); no practice gap over 3 years; age below 36 (UAE nationals) or below 30 (UAE/international graduates) on 1 September; internship completed by 31 August.
- Qualification requirement
- Medical degree from an accredited institution
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- International graduates may apply (IELTS 6+, TOEFL 79+ or OET grade C+ required); some programmes may be restricted to UAE nationals each cycle; maximum three programmes per cycle.
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- International graduates may apply (IELTS 6+, TOEFL 79+ or OET grade C+ required); some programmes may be restricted to UAE nationals each cycle; maximum three programmes per cycle.
- Licence requirement
- Department of Health – Abu Dhabi licensing framework applies
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 March (annual window 1–31 March; MEAD 2026: 1–31 March 2026)
- Application method
- Department of Health – Abu Dhabi MEAD matching (application via TAMM); annual window 1–31 March; facility interviews May–June; match in July.
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Not stated on the official page
Sources and verification
Evidence by field
- Qualification requirement: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from Eligibility.
- Eligibility restrictions: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Derived from International applicants.
- Training type: classification from record; checked not recorded. Source 1