Interventional Cardiology Fellowship

Johns Hopkins Medicine

CardiologyInterventional & structural cardiologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Baltimore, Maryland, United States

Overview

Fellows train alongside PCI and structural experts at Johns Hopkins treating the full gamut of coronary and valvular heart disease.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
2 per year
Accreditation
ACGME-accredited
Department
Division of Cardiology, Johns Hopkins Heart and Vascular Institute

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM accepts international residents/fellows via J-1 ECFMG Alien Physician Exchange Visitor sponsorship (applies to those joining from abroad or already in the US in another status); H-1B only in limited circumstances
Visa support
J-1 (ECFMG) and H-1B visas accepted (programme FAQ); AHFTC page states only J-1 sponsored
Licence requirement
Institution policy (Maryland Board of Physicians): residents and fellows train as registered unlicensed practitioners through their programme; a full Maryland licence requires 1 year (US/Canadian grads) or ECFMG + 2 years (IMGs) of accredited postgraduate training plus licensing exams

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
ERAS only; appointments through the NRMP Match only; virtual interviews

Funding

Funding
Institution policyJohns Hopkins house staff 2026-27 base pay PGY1 $76,264; PGY2 $79,480; PGY3 $83,306; PGY4 $86,791; PGY5 $90,610; PGY6 $95,045; PGY7 $98,390; PGY8 $101,367; PGY9 $106,882, plus $3,750 housing and $300 cell-phone stipends

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Johns Hopkins