Overview
12-month medical retina fellowship in AMD, diabetic retinopathy, vein occlusion and laser clinics within MREH's hub-and-spoke macular service.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (fixed term)
- Start
- January 2026 (as advertised)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not an approved training post (trust fellowship)
- Department
- Manchester Royal Eye Hospital
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of higher training (CCT/CESR); MRCOphth/FRCOphth/FEBO; retinal laser and intravitreal injection skills
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Advert states applicants requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship are welcome and will be considered alongside all other applications
- Licence requirement
- Full GMC registration with licence to practise
How to apply
- Deadline
- Advert closed (posted 13 January 2026); recurring post - check NHS Jobs for the next round
- Application method
- NHS Jobs (Trac) online application
Funding
- Funding
- £65,048 per year