Overview
Medical University of South Carolina's Charleston programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- 1 August 2027 (published cycle)
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed Obstetrics and Gynaecology residency; ERAS, NRMP and institution-specific requirements apply
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Institution policyeach MUSC residency/fellowship decides which visas it permits; J-1 (ECFMG) available, and H-1B only in programmes that sponsor it (granted in one-year increments; requires ECFMG certificate, USMLE Steps 1-3 and SC licence)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 6 April 2026 via ERAS for fellowships starting 1 August 2027 (published cycle, closed); interview invitations 11 May 2026
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyMUSC GME pay levels effective 1 July 2026: PGY-4 $71,757, PGY-5 $74,932, PGY-6 $78,044, PGY-7 $81,246, PGY-8 $85,854 (PGY-1 $65,614)
Official sources
https://medicine.musc.edu/departments/obstetrics-gynecology/education/fellowship/gynecologic-oncologyhttps://medicine.musc.edu/departments/obstetrics-gynecology/education/fellowship/gynecologic-oncology/applyhttps://education.musc.edu/global-health/international-services/h-1b-employees/physicianshttps://medicine.musc.edu/programs/gme/residents-fellows/agreements
Includes 12 months protected research.