Overview
Joint training at Massachusetts General and Brigham and Women's covers neurosurgical anesthesia, neurointervention, neuromonitoring and neurocritical care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 or 18 months according to educational and academic goals
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ICPNT
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Visa sponsorship (H-1B and J-1) available; ECFMG certificate required where applicable
- Visa support
- The official fellowship page states institutional sponsorship of H-1B and J-1 visas.
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMassachusetts limited licence (for trainees in ACGME programmes or fellowships at facilities hosting ACGME programmes; requires USMLE Steps 1-2 or MCCQE) or full Massachusetts licence; application initiated via the training facility
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Programme application form (PDF) plus medical school transcript and ECFMG certificate (if applicable) emailed to the fellowship administrator
Funding
- Funding
- Paid; starting salary for PGY-5 in 2026 is $102,466 plus health, dental, disability and other insurance
Official sources
https://research.massgeneralbrigham.org/en/education-and-training/graduate-medical-education/anesthesia/joint-mgb-neuroanesthia-fellowshiphttps://www.mass.gov/info-details/physician-licensing-fees-and-eligibility-requirements
Start, deadline and eligibility not published on official page.