Overview
A one-year fellowship combining ACGME Mohs surgery training with an ASDS cosmetic dermatologic surgery programme, with fellows performing 600–700 Mohs cases plus laser and cosmetic procedures.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (1 August – 31 July)
- Start
- 1 August
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited MSDO combined with an ASDS Cosmetic Dermatologic Surgery fellowship
- Department
- Department of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an ACGME-accredited dermatology residency
- International applicants
- Institution policyNon-US citizens need ECFMG-sponsored clinical J-1 (USMLE Steps 1-2) or an EAD; Canadian graduates also need clinical J-1
- Visa support
- Institution policyClinical J-1 (ECFMG) or EAD only; UC Davis Health does not sponsor H-1B visas for residents and fellows
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 July 2026 for the fellowship beginning August 2027
- Application method
- SF Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UC Davis housestaff scale effective 1 Sep 2026: PGY4 $101,002; PGY5 $104,792; PGY6 $108,377; PGY7 $111,703; PGY8 $117,140