Musculoskeletal Imaging Fellowship (Florida)

Mayo Clinic — Florida

RadiologyMusculoskeletal imagingClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Jacksonville, Florida, United States

Overview

A one-year fellowship providing subspecialty training in the imaging and interventional aspects of musculoskeletal radiology.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
2
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Department of Radiology, Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Completed a radiology residency; board-eligible or board-certified in radiology.
International applicants
Open to US citizens, permanent US immigrants and international applicants; graduates of medical schools outside the US and Canada must hold ECFMG certification (visa sponsorship information via ECFMG).
Visa support
Institution policyMayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education supports ECFMG J-1 and H-1B visas (Mayo selects visa type). Since the Sept 2025 $100,000 H-1B fee, Mayo will not file new H-1B petitions that trigger the fee - H-1B only for change/extension of status (USMLE Steps 1-3 required); otherwise ECFMG J-1 (Steps 1-2, ACGME-accredited/recognised programme). F-1 OPT accepted for first year for US-school graduates
Licence requirement
Institution policyFlorida fellows must hold a full Florida Board of Medicine (or Osteopathic) licence before starting (3-6 months to obtain); residents need Florida registration as an unlicensed physician; Mayo reimburses fees

How to apply

Deadline
10 January (applications from 1 November; rolling review)
Application method
Recruit plus SSR MSK Fellowship Match (NRMP).

Funding

Funding
Institution policyMCSGME resident/fellow stipend (effective 11 March 2026): Graduate Level 1 $75,105; L2 $77,721; L3 $80,936; L4 $85,398; L5 $89,036; L6 $92,376; L7 $95,417; L8 $99,058; L9 $102,594; L10 $106,096

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Mayo Clinic