Overview
A two- to three-year programme with a clinical first year in primary brain tumours followed by clinical or basic research years.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2–3 years (clinical year plus research years)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Accredited neuro-oncology programme
- Department
- Department of Neurology, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- ABMS/RCPSC board certified or eligible in neurology or neurosurgery (or IM/paediatrics with completed medical oncology/paediatric haem-onc fellowship); California licence before start
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- California medical licence (or eligibility) required before starting
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Salary based on PGY status