Overview
One-year neuro-ophthalmology fellowship at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed accredited ophthalmology or neurology residency; ABO or ABPN certification eligibility
- International applicants
- International applicants must have equivalent training and have passed the ECFMG examination
- Visa support
- J-1 visas supported only for neurology residency graduates (not ophthalmology graduates at this time)
- Licence requirement
- Active Florida medical licence before matriculation
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 October 2026 (applications open 29 June 2026)
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyMayo Clinic School of GME stipends effective 11 March 2026: Graduate Level 4 $85,398; Level 5 $89,036; Level 6 $92,376; Level 7 $95,417 (Level 1 $75,105)
Official sources
https://college.mayo.edu/academics/residencies-and-fellowships/neuro-ophthalmology-fellowship-florida/https://college.mayo.edu/academics/residencies-and-fellowships/neuro-ophthalmology-fellowship-florida/application-process/https://college.mayo.edu/academics/residencies-and-fellowships/admissions-and-benefits/stipend-and-benefits/