Senior Clinical Research Fellowship - Medical Retina

University of Auckland, Department of Ophthalmology

OphthalmologyMedical retinaClinical + research fellowship
Destination
NZL
Auckland, New Zealand

Overview

Fully funded subspecialty Senior Clinical Research Fellowship in Medical Retina preparing candidates for a clinical academic career, combining medical, surgical and research experience with teaching of medical students and registrar supervision.

The programme

Training type
Clinical + research fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Clinical, surgical and research experience; medical-student teaching and registrar supervision
Duration
Usually 12 months; occasional 15–18-month appointments
Start
Not stated on the official page
Positions
Not stated on the official page
Accreditation
Not stated on the official page
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on the official page
Qualification requirement
Not yet verified
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Not yet verified
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Not stated on the official page
Licence requirement
Not stated on the official page
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Not stated on the official page

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on the checked official source
Application method
Not stated on the checked official source
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not stated on the checked official source

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
Not yet verified
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
Fully funded senior clinical research fellowship; availability depends on research funding

Intakes

  • Availability depends on research funds: recorded unverified on 2026-10-11.

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Funding: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Duration: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Learning format: confirmed; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Deadline: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Contact: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Application method: not stated; checked 2026-10-11. Source 1
  • Training type: classification from record; checked not recorded. Source 1

Similar programmes

More at University of Auckland, Department of Ophthalmology