Overview
Surgical training for Oberärzt*innen at a centre-function eye clinic; the minimum two-year Schwerpunkt Ophthalmochirurgie training can be completed entirely at Triemli and includes assisting in all four surgical segments (anterior segment, lids, vitreous, glaucoma).
The programme
- Training type
- Subspecialty training programme
- Duration
- At least 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- SIWF/ISFM Ophthalmochirurgie category B2
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Ophthalmologists (Oberärzt*innen) working towards the Schwerpunkt Ophthalmochirurgie
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Swiss federal medical diploma or MEBEKO-recognised foreign diploma and cantonal registration required for clinical employment (general Swiss requirement; not detailed on the page)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Per the clinic's Weiterbildungskonzept
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page