Overview
77-hour inter-university diploma training ophthalmologists and paediatricians in paediatric eye disease and strabismus, delivered over one academic year in four in-person modules plus six 2-hour videoconferences.
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 77 hours over one academic year (November to June; exam 11 June 2027)
- Start
- November 2026 (week of 23 November)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical doctors qualified in ophthalmology or paediatrics; foreigners with an equivalent diploma; DES residents in ophthalmology or paediatrics; orthoptists; admission after file review and interview
- International applicants
- Yes - holders of equivalent foreign diplomas
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications open 1 June 2026 to 12 October 2026
- Application method
- Online application via C@nditOnLine (Université Paris Cité) with CV and cover letter
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page