Overview
Four-year university ophthalmology specialty school based at the eye clinic of the IRCCS Policlinico San Matteo, with a regional training network; regulations updated for the 2024/2025 cohort.
The programme
- Training type
- Residency programme
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- 4 years (240 CFU)
- Start
- Not stated on the official page
- Positions
- Not stated on the official page
- Accreditation
- Italian university specialty school accredited by the Ministero dell'Università e della Ricerca (D.I. 68/2015)
- Department
- Not yet verified
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Graduates in Medicine and Surgery (Laurea in Medicina e Chirurgia)
- Qualification requirement
- Not yet verified
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Not stated on the official page
- Licence requirement
- Italian medical licence (abilitazione) required
- Visa route
- Not yet verified
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Not stated on the official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on the official page
- Application method
- National competitive admission examination for medical specialty schools (concorso nazionale, Ministero dell'Università e della Ricerca)
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- National training contract (contratto di formazione specialistica)