Overview
Three-year fellowship providing exposure to all aspects of ophthalmic plastic and reconstructive surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- HMC clinical fellowship (HMC lists ACGME-I accredited and Arab Board-recognised fellowships; accreditation of this programme not specified)
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology (Ambulatory Care Center, Hamad Medical City)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ACGME-I accredited ophthalmology residency; medical licence from Supreme Council of Health; Arab Board certification or equivalent
- International applicants
- Limited - HMC states recruitment is currently for internal HMC candidates only; any IMG vacancies are posted on its vacancies page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Qatar licence (Ministry of Public Health / formerly Supreme Council of Health)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Internal HMC recruitment; IMG vacancies via HMC careers page; queries to fellowship@hamad.qa
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page