Overview
Newly established (2024) two-year paediatric orthopaedics and trauma fellowship with a single place, accredited by SCFHS.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board certification in orthopaedics at Tier One or Tier Two level, held by the start of the programme year; Typically within 5 years of completing residency; Typically not out of clinical practice for more than 24 months; Passed the clinical board examination (OSCE) of the main specialty before enrolment; Full-time trainee; combining more than one postgraduate programme is not permitted; Dubai Health Authority licensing must be completed; English proficiency (IELTS Academic 6 overall or TOEFL iBT 80) if residency was in a non-English system
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Published funding status: eligible