Overview
Emory publishes a one-year high-volume hand and upper-extremity fellowship with a dedicated international rotation, faculty-level appointment, benefits and broad nerve, microsurgery, arthroscopy, trauma and paediatric exposure. Its title does not imply eligibility for international residency graduates; the stated route requires US or Canadian training, and the visible 2025 deadline is closed.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an accredited United States or Canadian orthopaedic, plastic or general-surgery residency; Board eligibility; Ability to obtain a full unrestricted Georgia medical licence and DEA registration; Completion of an Orthopaedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery or General Surgery residency before appointment; Programme-specific licensing, credentialing and specialty prerequisites still apply
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page